movie

Announcement!!

Its 10:19pm as I write this post and I just read that there are rumor on the interwebs that the The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 trailer will premiere on the MTV Movie Awards airing April 13, 2014. Ahhhh!!! I’m freaking out at the moment I can’t wait I hope there are true. 🙌🙋🙋🙌🙌🙋🙆🙋🙌.

image

While I’m here lets do a box office break down of the films being released today.

1. Oculus

A woman tries to exonerate her brother, who was convicted of murder, by proving that the crime was committed by a supernatural phenomenon. This is a horror film I think its the first horror flick release this year. I’m not a fan of horror films because I’m get scared really quickly, yeah yeah I know I’m a scary-pants. ( haha no one say that anymore).
But if your looking for a good scare you should check this movie out.

2.Rio 2

In Rio 2, we find Blu, Jewel and their three kids living the perfect domesticated life in that magical city. When Jewel decides the kids need to learn to live like real birds, she insists the family venture into the Amazon. As Blu tries to fit in with his new neighbors, he worries he may lose Jewel and the kids to the call of the wild. OK so to me no sequel is as good as it predecessor when it comes to animations that it example Despicable Me 2. The trailer looks OK I would probably take my little brother who is 4 to go see it but I’m going to watch Captain America.

On the topic of Captain America it dominated the box office last weekend and I don’t think these two movie can knock it from the number 1 spot. We’ll see how it plays out.

Have a great weekend!!!!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Announcement!!

  1. Woohoo! I heard it would be April 13th, but I’ll be extra happy if I’m wrong. Can’t wait to see it! Jen said in an interview that she cried when she read the movie’s script for the first time, so I expect it to be extremely good and emotional.

    Like

Leave a Reply

