movie

Battle for the Box Office (May 9)

This weekend is going to be filled with laughter, starting with:

1. Legend of Oz: Dorothy’s Return

.

image

Dorothy wakes up in post-tornado Kansas, only to be whisked back to Oz to try to save her old friends the Scarecrow, the Lion, the Tin Man and Glinda from a devious new villain, the Jester. Wiser the owl, Marshal Mallow, China Princess and Tugg the tugboat join Dorothy on her latest magical journey through the colorful landscape of Oz to restore order and happiness to Emerald City.

Honestly I just saw this movie during a commercial, and it looks really funny. Lea Michelle voices Dorothy, I haven’t any songs from the movie as yet but Lea Michelle has really nice voice. I read that this movie was suppose to come out in 2013 but it was push forward to this year. I think I would watch it if the Neighbors wasn’t coming out this weekend. But its a good movie for the kids to go see.

2. Neighbors

image

A couple with a newborn baby face unexpected difficulties after they are forced to live next to a fraternity house.

Seth Rogen writes and stars in this movie and the trailers looks hilarious. I love Seth Rogen he’s a comedic genius.
I’m definitely going to see this movie. And its not a kids movie.

I think Neighbors going to take the top from Spiderman which I’ve heard was amazing. Legend of Oz: Dorothy’s Return is going to debut at 3rd or 4th.

What movies are most excited to see this weekend?
COMMENT!! COMMENT!! COMMENT!!

– Have a great weekend.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Battle for the Box Office (May 9)

  1. I want to see both neighbors and Spider-Man two. And then the new wizard if oz movie. I did love the movie Ozzie that came out last year that was a good one. In the movie neighbors, I love the airbag scene. I think you are right, neighbors will probably beat Spider-Man two.

    Like

  2. I feel like somehow Wizard of Oz movies are done … not quite right. That is, the books (Baum’s originals and the spinoffs) offer a lot of movies that could be made and they’re pretty well time-tested and audience-tested, but those don’t seem to get made into movies.

    Like

Leave a Reply

