movie

FINALLY!!!!!

No Words Needed. For a second I thought Lionsgate forget they have a movie to promotes.

Lets talk about the trailer, first I thought it would be longer like 2:30 minutes no complains just saying. Donald Sutherland portrayal of President Snow is spot on, better that Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss in my opinion. Katniss seems stronger in the movie than she does in the books which is great. That was one negative reaction from fans of the books, Katniss was “too whiny” in Mockingjay but have we all forgotten that she is a teenage girl. Aren’t all teenage girls whiny? Enough about the book back to the movie. Her reaction to see Peeta and knowing he’s alive, not what I was expected. When Katniss went to District 8, it looked just how I imagine it would be, so bad ass. EFFIE!!!!!!!! The movie got it so right with putting Effie in, I can’t wait to see how she adjust to life in District 13, something tells me she’s not going to like it that much. I read Mockingjay three times but it was long ago so my memory of it is a bit off, can someone please tell me what’s with the water. Characters I’m looking forward on seeing, Gale this is going to be the most of him we’ll be seeing on the big screen, and what the trailer shows we wont be disappointed. Cressida and President Coin, one thing I have to say is the make-up/Costume department hit it out the park with these two, from Cressida’s half-shaved head tattoo to President Coin’s hair, perfect. There is no word for the weapons, it’s just all done so well. I guess I did have a couple of words.

One question though when in the book will the part 1 ends? SPOILER ALERT, I think when they rescue Peeta and he attacks Katniss or When Finnick dies.

Let me know when you think it’ll end in the comments.

Standard

3 thoughts on “FINALLY!!!!!

  1. I think it will be more likely when they get Peeta back. I felt the book lent itself well to two parts; the part in District 13 and beginnings of the rebellion, and then the fight in the Capitol. I’m so excited for this, thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Pingback: FINALLY!!!!! | GeekedOutMovies

Leave a Reply

